The unfinished painting: an immersive art experience for kids

Wed, August 5, 2020 by Charles Tyrer

Calling all parents with kids who love stories and art!   Blog written by Sarah Bennett The madly mischievous Lord of Misrule, the rightfully regal Coronation […]

1960’s in a Yorkshire Dales classroom

Tue, August 4, 2020 by Charles Tyrer

Sue Dyde invites audiences around the world to travel back in time  and join her in the Yorkshire Dales in the 1960’s. As Mrs Thewlitt, […]

Unearthing truths, debunking myths and looking at things differently through music

Wed, July 29, 2020 by Charles Tyrer

Every Thursday throughout August grab a drink, pull up a pew and sign in (for free) for Folk Thursdays running as part of Yorkshire Festival […]

Q&A with International storyteller Clare Murphy

Mon, July 27, 2020 by Charles Tyrer

Bringing stories to life is what International storyteller Clare Murphy does best. Settle Stories caught up with Clare to see what inspires her, what you […]

Anne Bronte – the forgotten sister

by Charles Tyrer

Blog written by Sarah Bennett Consigned to the shadows by the overbearing legends of her more famous, more talented, more deserving sisters: the lesser-known Brontë […]

Q & A: Getting cosy with Yorkshire Bedtime Tales

Thu, July 23, 2020 by Jessica

It’s not long until the little ones can cuddle up and get cosy every Friday for Bedtime Tales with Danyah Miller.  Danyah is a solo […]

A life dedicated to chocolate

Mon, July 13, 2020 by Charles Tyrer

Hmmm chocolate. There’s something about it right? What with our Festival Guest Director at Yorkshire Festival of Story this year being the legendary Yorkshire writer […]

NO ONE PUTS MERLIN IN THE CORNER

Tue, July 7, 2020 by Charles Tyrer

Blog written by Sarah Bennett   Once and Future King tells the Arthurian legends like you’ve never known before, from the real force behind King […]

Our Oldest Allies – Stories of Trees. In conversation with Jonathan Drori

Tue, June 30, 2020 by Charles Tyrer

Since lockdown began most of us have had the time to stop and appreciate the power of nature. I don’t know if it’s just me […]

Q&A: Magic and Mortals with Grimm & Co

Mon, June 29, 2020 by Jessica

Like us, Grimm & Co love story. They are a Rotherham based charity whose core purpose is to change lives one story at a time. […]

A Menu With a Difference

Tue, October 22, 2019 by Albert

A Month in the life of …

Mon, October 21, 2019 by Albert

An Office Job

Tue, September 17, 2019 by Albert

Returning Home – review

Tue, September 10, 2019 by Albert

Rapunzel – Become a Hairdresser for Nature!

Wed, August 28, 2019 by Albert

Skip to content